Patch panel question - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Body - Exterior
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-31-2008, 10:25 PM
Grease Monkey Wanabe

Last journal entry: ALL IS LOST!
Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 0

Patch panel question

I was looking at the the fender patch panel I got from NPD and I noticed that the bottom was a little different. I'm a total beginner at body panels so this makes me a bit nervous. The areas I circled in the pic are recessed the patch panel isn't. They obviously need to be there as that is where the bottom of the fender bolts to the body. I'm not sure how to address this issue. Any suggestions?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	patch.jpg
Views:	129
Size:	167.8 KB
ID:	30347  

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-01-2008, 09:31 PM
Grease Monkey Wanabe

Last photo:

The lack of response here isn't comforting.
Is it a stupid question? If so let me have it. I can take it.
Is it just as simple as using a hammer and dolly?
Old 06-01-2008, 09:49 PM

Last wiki edit: Ford axle ratio codes
Last journal entry: Rear Suspension
Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 31

if that is solid enough, cut it off, and cut off that section of the repair panal, flange both peices and weld it up. I don't know of any easy way to make that accuratly.
Old 06-02-2008, 02:37 PM