pixels are to many!!! - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum



Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > General Discussion> Hotrodders' Lounge
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 06-04-2003, 06:05 AM
slider in wa's Avatar
Slider in Wa.
 
Last photo:
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Benton City Wa.99320
Age: 63
Posts: 700
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Post pixels are to many!!!

When i try and post pix up i get a massage saying i have too many pixels. I am using Mico soft program and a Vivatar "vivicam" camera. I can not see how to down size the number of pixels. Any help would be super. Thanks in advance! An have a super day.
Slider in Wa.

    Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 06-04-2003, 06:43 AM
6567GTO's Avatar
Tire Fryer
 
Last photo:
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Shelton, CT
Age: 53
Posts: 311
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Post

You should be able to find an option in your computer program for resizing your pictures. Keep looking.

Here is a place where you can download software of all types. I've been using this site for years with all sorts of downloads.

<a href="http://download.com.com/3120-20-0.html?qt=photo+software&tg=dl-2001" target="_blank">CNET.com</a>
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 06-04-2003, 07:23 AM
jamnut's Avatar
Rebuilding AGAIN!!!!
 
Last photo:
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: North, La.
Age: 45
Posts: 95
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Post

Check in your programs & see if you have something that came with your computer like Microsoft Photo Editor, open up the Photo editor, then go to file & open the picture with the Photo editor, then select image, then resize & then change default setting from in to Pixel, then when you type in 640 on the top it should change the bottom to something like 480. Or what ever the maximum pixel size you select. The reason that I used the Microsoft photo editor is because most computers come with that program. You can use the same basic steps with almost any image editing software.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 06-04-2003, 09:29 AM
slider in wa's Avatar
Slider in Wa.
 
Last photo:
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Benton City Wa.99320
Age: 63
Posts: 700
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Post

Thanks, i`ll try that&gt;
Slider in Wa.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 06-04-2003, 10:10 AM
willys36@aol.com's Avatar
Hotrodders.com Moderator
 
Last wiki edit: How to rebuild a Rochester Quadrajet 4MV carbureto...
Last journal entry: How to change auto shift timing on 200R4
Last photo:
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Bakersfield
Posts: 8,384
Wiki Edits: 21

Thanks: 1
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Post

If you have a digital camera, you will probably want a little more power than MS PhotoEditor. I have PaintShop Pro and really like it. Cost was less than $40 on the street the last time I looked.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 06-04-2003, 02:35 PM
Member
 

Last journal entry: JB's 37 Pickup
Last photo:
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Smoky Mountains
Age: 76
Posts: 2,358
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Post

Slider, check your computor for Adobe Photo Shop 5.0. If you have it, you can do lots of things which includes changing image size. You can download it if you don't have it; not sure about the price. Its been awhile, but seems the basic is free, all the bells and whistles cost $.

Trees
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 06-05-2003, 04:23 PM
98rocket's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Ohio
Posts: 45
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Post

you'd probably know if you had a full version of adobe photoshop. it's a $600 application that doesn't often come included with PC's straight out of the box. if so, not legally.

there are "detuned" versions available for less ($100 or so) that will handle resizing of images. then again, you could also find something for free from download.com, as 6567GTO suggested.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Recent Hotrodders' Lounge posts with photos

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name (usually not your first and last name), your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2
Copyright Hotrodders.com 1999 - 2012. All Rights Reserved.