Pontiac 400 Assistance - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Hotrodding Basics
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-18-2013, 07:32 AM

Wiki Edits: 0

Pontiac 400 Assistance

I am new to Pontiacs but this is what I have and I am trying to find the best heads , cam and such to use on the car.

Car: 72 Pontiac Ventura 2 door
Gears: 3.73 Posi
Trans: TH350 Super Street fighter & B & M 3500 Stahl., trans cooler.
Engine: 1969 Pontiac 400 , heads # 62 1 step up cam ( not sure on duration) Was told motor is bored 0.030 over. Running 104/ 92 octane mix.
1.65 roller rockers, 750cfm Dual Feed Double pump Holly Carb,
Holly Blue elect. fuel pump, High flow water pump, new timing chain
gear, worn out HEI with super coil, Had Victor Intake and car ran
13.01 @ 101 mph, with 2 1/4in full exhaust off header.... previous
owner had exhaust off, torker II intake Running 12.70 @ 107mph ,
using 9"x28" M/T slicks, Drive shaft loop, Battery in trunk, sump in
gas tank.
Was told with the 1.65 roller rockers/cam set up lift is around 0.510

Just installed new leaf springs w/extra leaf, shackles, rear shocks

Purchased Upgrades to install: Performer RPM dual plane intake, Aluminum 3 pass radiator, MSD billet Dist., MSD 6 Digital Box, blaster 3 coil, purple hornies off the headers. New control arm bushings (car has worn out originals), aluminum trans pan.

Looking for Options on head and Cam upgrades? What kind of time difference will this give and is it worth the money for the upgrades for a street/strip car?
Thank you ahead of time

Quick image preview of car and my new design layout here

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?f...type=3&theater

Dave

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-18-2013, 11:11 AM

Last photo: