Pontiac headers - opinions wanted - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Engine
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-29-2003, 09:34 AM

Wiki Edits: 0

Pontiac headers - opinions wanted

I purchased a set of Hooker competition ceramic coated headers a while back, with limited possibilities. Dynomax and Hedman were the other choices I found. I know Hooker has been around awhile, so I went with them, which were about the same price as the Hedman ceramic coated. I have no welding experience, so I took the headers and my 70 goat to a local engine/performance shop that I trust very much, and they wouldn't install them. They told me they aren't reliable enough, and if the headers warped or started leaking exhaust, they didn't want to be responsible for fixing it. How serious should I take this risk? Should I ebay these things and go for the Hedman's? Any others suggestions...

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-29-2003, 09:49 AM
Not Considered a Senior Member

Last photo: