power and ground to fuse pannel - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum



Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Electrical
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 05-08-2014, 03:19 PM
tapkoote's Avatar
Registered User
 

Last journal entry: I'm a fan
Last photo:
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: the great north west
Posts: 228
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanks: 56
Thanked 10 Times in 8 Posts
power and ground to fuse pannel

Hoping some one can save me a trip to the junkyard in the rain.
I got a silverado underhood fuse pannel off fleabay.
It looks like power goes to #3 &4 jumpered to #2
and ground to #1.
I can't find a good picture of it installed.
Thanks for any help.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_4795.JPG
Views:	46
Size:	1.43 MB
ID:	144418   Click image for larger version

Name:	underhood box.gif
Views:	55
Size:	57.1 KB
ID:	144426  

    Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 05-08-2014, 05:26 PM
LATECH's Avatar
Hotrodders.com Moderator
 

Last journal entry: Motor - vator
Last photo:
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Northeast Pennsylvania
Posts: 5,261
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanks: 215
Thanked 263 Times in 244 Posts
This may help.

Nope too small
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	thKSVXKMU6.jpg
Views:	80
Size:	16.9 KB
ID:	144442  
__________________
Fact is stranger than Fiction
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 05-08-2014, 05:30 PM
LATECH's Avatar
Hotrodders.com Moderator
 

Last journal entry: Motor - vator
Last photo:
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Northeast Pennsylvania
Posts: 5,261
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanks: 215
Thanked 263 Times in 244 Posts
here ya go
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2011-01-06_023653_2003_silverado_fuse_block.jpg
Views:	501
Size:	204.3 KB
ID:	144450  
__________________
Fact is stranger than Fiction
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 05-08-2014, 05:33 PM
LATECH's Avatar
Hotrodders.com Moderator
 

Last journal entry: Motor - vator
Last photo:
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Northeast Pennsylvania
Posts: 5,261
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanks: 215
Thanked 263 Times in 244 Posts
Do you have the connectors to plug into the fuse box? and the wiring?
__________________
Fact is stranger than Fiction
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 05-08-2014, 06:28 PM
tapkoote's Avatar
Registered User
 

Last journal entry: I'm a fan
Last photo:
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: the great north west
Posts: 228
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanks: 56
Thanked 10 Times in 8 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by LATECH View Post
Do you have the connectors to plug into the fuse box? and the wiring?
I'll be making my own wire bundle.
The picture you put up has the pos but not the ground
located. Not sure what the red box is for.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 05-09-2014, 03:46 AM
EOD Guy's Avatar
Registered User
 
Last photo:
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Alabama
Posts: 2,064
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanks: 1
Thanked 135 Times in 126 Posts
Appears to be the starter relay. I'm not fam with your fuse box...... but the one reason for a ground in a fuse box would be to ground relays etc.... normally the coil ground would be terminal 85 or 86.... so if you box's relay slots/terminals have 85 connected together.....that might be the ground...trace it to one of the lugs.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
The Following User Says Thank You to EOD Guy For This Useful Post:
tapkoote (05-09-2014)

Recent Electrical posts with photos

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name (usually not your first and last name), your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
no power to fuse block? 65CHEVELLE65 Electrical 4 10-14-2011 07:44 PM
NO power to fuse panel slider in wa Electrical 10 08-26-2008 11:46 AM
best way to put the power to the ground 67bird Suspension - Brakes - Steering 5 03-16-2004 08:18 AM
power to the ground Blag Suspension - Brakes - Steering 5 11-01-2003 09:57 PM
power to the ground 55truckin General Rodding Tech 1 08-26-2003 09:12 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2
Copyright Hotrodders.com 1999 - 2012. All Rights Reserved.