ppg deltron or dupont centari 600/6000s? - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Body - Exterior
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-05-2006, 08:11 AM

Wiki Edits: 0

ppg deltron or dupont centari 600/6000s? Also what gun?

Hi all!

I have problems deciding which paint to go. The EU is banning thinner based top coats starting next year so I have to buy the paints for my challenger before that, probably next week.

I'm total beginner when it comes to painting so I could use some advices. I've read from this board that duponts chroma base is good but afaik that line isn't available here in Finland.

I'm painting my car with mopar plum crazy bc&cc and the two realistic paint choices would be ppg deltron or duponts centari 600 (or 6000s). The price is about the same for both so the only thing that matters is the paint's properties. So which one I should go? Does anyone know if that centari 600 is even near to chroma base paints?

Thanks in advance!

Advertisement

Last edited by 73rustbucket; 11-05-2006 at 11:49 AM.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-05-2006, 08:25 AM

Last photo:

Based on color match and ease of use, I would get the Deltron.

Also not sure about the EU law but in USA these laws are written where existing inventory can be sold long after the law.
It would be worth asking about before you panic.

I know the old 82 clear was still being found six and seven years after outlawed.
Old 11-05-2006, 09:38 AM