Project Bronco Resto - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Body - Exterior
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-19-2012, 05:14 PM

Last journal entry: Project 92' Eddie
Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 0

Project Bronco Resto

Hey guys, I finally got started on my 1992 bronco "resto" last night. Follow this thread Ill take you guys step by step on how to perfectly do bodywork and paint with zero errors. HA not! just kidding Im no newbie but im far from pro but I did a patch panel on a quarter panel last year then painted it all by my self and it turned out great!!! So I got the motivation/time/money finally to restore my beloved Bronco. Hopefully some of you can help me with a couple (or a couple hundred) ponters along the way. Heres the start I spent all day monday taking off everything that doenst need to be there for paint and tucked it away in my unfinished basement. My girlfriend didnt even complain! This project is being painted 100% with SPIs products. I was planning on using a PPG black but the day I called SPI to order my epoxy, 2k and clear they just started making there black base coat again. So I said what the hell lets go 95% SPI. I went with Dupont Chromabase for my tan lower half of the Bronco. Ill be shooting everything with my Devilbiss FL3 gun as I did all primer, base and clear on my last project and they all turned out great. No orange peel believe it or not! Hopefully my luck still stands!

Im starting on the rusty upper lips of the rear quarters, I have a partial aftermarket quarter panel for each side along with an inner wheel tub.