PSI Superchargers - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Engine
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-22-2003, 12:19 PM
Super Sport Freak

Wiki Edits: 0

PSI Superchargers

Hi everyone, I'm a newbie to this board. I've done the normal searches and did'nt come up with what I needed so here goes.
I am starting my next project car, a 1963 Chevy II Nova SS. I am going to shove a Blown 540 cid Big Block Chevy between the fenders, Turbo 400, 9 ". Here's my problem.
I am wanting this to be different so I thought it would be wild to install a PSI Supercharger on top instead of the normal roots supercharger. Just so you know, a PSI is normally a competition only supercharger widely used by Pro Mod, the Alky classes, and Top Fuel. I think I can decrease the drive ratio and tame it down to work on a Pro Street ride running racing gas. I have looked at Kebelco and this may be my second choice along with Littlefield and Mooneyham , but they are roots superchargers, where the PSI is a race bred screw Supercharger. Can anyone supply me with a web site or an address for PSI Superchargers?

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-22-2003, 01:49 PM

Last photo:

some info on PSI superchargers
Old 12-22-2003, 08:54 PM

http://www.psisuperchargers.com/
Old 12-23-2003, 06:28 AM

dont see alot of turbo setups on these cars..would definatley be different..maybe twin turbo..just a thought
Old 12-23-2003, 08:01 AM