Pulled a wire threw now no power - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum



Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Electrical
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 04-07-2013, 09:00 PM
Back n the Game,Fully Hydrated
 
Last photo:
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Beyond Thunderdome, BarterTown
Posts: 47
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Pulled a wire threw now no power

No power through the battery sources on the fusebox.

How do you get power back to the fusebox?

The radio has a fuse, so what protects the fusebox?

Large circle are the now dead ports.

The small circled connections have been moved to now work off the key ignition. How do I get battery back? run a line to from the battery to a new + distribution block?

Nothing is melted. This is so crappy, it doesn't work.

What functions as a fuse for the circled?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	stupidfusebox.jpg
Views:	51
Size:	181.8 KB
ID:	72982  

    Advertisement

Last edited by Waksabi; 04-07-2013 at 09:10 PM.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 04-07-2013, 09:30 PM
Back n the Game,Fully Hydrated
 
Last photo:
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Beyond Thunderdome, BarterTown
Posts: 47
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
80s Gm vehicle. The constant bat power wire for my radion went to the bat source In the red circle. While routing the wire it brushed againt the pedal housing. I have no constant battery from many places. The fuseable link at the firewall is good. Where is the main box constant fuse for everything?

Im freaking out. I gonna blow.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 04-07-2013, 10:31 PM
Back n the Game,Fully Hydrated
 
Last photo:
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Beyond Thunderdome, BarterTown
Posts: 47
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Billie theres something you aint tellin us.

50 meter spread no sound.

I aint got time to bleed.

The jungle came alive and took him.

Give me da waepon

Get to the choppa
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 04-08-2013, 12:55 PM
Back n the Game,Fully Hydrated
 
Last photo:
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Beyond Thunderdome, BarterTown
Posts: 47
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Please help

A momentary brushing of my radio memory wire on the brake pedal could not have taken out my whole fuse box constant battery source. There has to be a master fuse for the box somewhere.

All foreign cars have a main.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 04-08-2013, 02:15 PM
Back n the Game,Fully Hydrated
 
Last photo:
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Beyond Thunderdome, BarterTown
Posts: 47
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
According to Haynes and Chilton there is no breaker box on the 1983. I cannot locate a main fuse.

GM sucks.

Just ask wants $29 to explain what happened.

The dealership wants $79-125.

I only wanted to keep my radio code. So I left the constant on.

I have traced the contiuity back threw the bulkhead. There must be some sort of circuit, breaker or not, because the terminal have no continuity.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 04-08-2013, 05:16 PM
EOD Guy's Avatar
Registered User
 
Last photo:
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Alabama
Posts: 1,999
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanks: 1
Thanked 120 Times in 111 Posts
How did you test the fuseable link? What make car is it? There should be a factory splice somewhere that connects the main battery feed to a fuseable link then to the fuse box
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 04-08-2013, 08:18 PM
Registered User
 
Last photo:
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Nanaimo, B.C., Canada
Posts: 671
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanks: 3
Thanked 18 Times in 18 Posts
What year, what model?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Recent Electrical posts with photos

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name (usually not your first and last name), your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ground power wire, dizzy problems? sh40674 Engine 3 03-26-2012 12:31 PM
how to tell if I threw a rod... cutthroatkid Engine 15 10-30-2009 04:46 PM
Help me wire my POWER WINDOWS! DarknessSpawned Electrical 20 12-07-2008 07:55 PM
Threw A Rod ! ! ! jbvcw71 Engine 21 09-03-2008 06:27 AM
Fuse amps & wire gauge for heated power seats? Sly's 53 Suburban Electrical 4 04-01-2005 04:38 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2
Copyright Hotrodders.com 1999 - 2012. All Rights Reserved.