Putting 383 Into 75 Camaro - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Engine
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-17-2010, 03:24 PM

Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 0

Putting 383 Into 75 Camaro

Hey everyone- new to the forum as of today.
I have a 75 Camaro with the original inline 6, TH-350 transmission, 10 bolt rear end with I think 2.73. It is my daily driver, and currently runs excellent with just over 100K miles...but considering building it up. (My HP now is around 115). I found this company who wholesales/distributes 350 remans, and they have for sale a 383 stroker with all new parts except crank rated 375HP, 425 torque, with 5 year/50k warranty, for $2,150. I'm a beginner, but this sounds good.
I would love to get feedback on my plan: Strenghten my TH-350 with shift kit (and torque conv???), replace my rear end with something in the 3's, new front end susp/steer kit from Moog or PST, maybe front sway bar (I've heard just front and not rear???), and all other things needed for swap. I would still use the car as my daily driver. Hoping for a very drivable muscle car.
Any and all feedback is very welcome!!
Thanks guys.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1-.jpg
Views:	56
Size:	96.8 KB
ID:	45190   Click image for larger version

Name:	Maro2.jpg
Views:	41
Size:	56.2 KB
ID:	45191   Click image for larger version

Name:	3.jpg
Views:	45
Size:	113.2 KB
ID:	45192  

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-17-2010, 03:28 PM
Evil Wicked Mean And Nasty

Last wiki edit: Pilot bearing and bushings
Last journal entry: roof repair
Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 37

Might be me but that sounds awful cheap. But would be sweet with a 383 and a set of 3.42 gears. And the right converter.

Cole