questions on boxing in a '32 ford sedan frame! - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> General Rodding Tech
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-30-2011, 04:10 PM

Wiki Edits: 0

questions on boxing in a '32 ford sedan frame!

Hello to everyone,

I am a student at Wyotech in Sacramento,CA. My instructor asked me to do a little research project on boxing in a '32 ford sedan frame. I have to find out what materials (both consumables and raw) would be needed to box in a '32 ford sedan frame (a.k.a. sanding discs/grinding discs/ welding wire ext.). I also have to figure out the cost of these materials and Which metal cutting process should be used and why. The length of the weld that is required. Also needed is an estimate of the hours necessary to complete each step of the project. Any help on this assignment would be greatly appreciated. The assignment is due this Wednesday, Feb 2nd, 2011. I have school Monday thru Friday from 6 A.M. til 4:10 P.M. which makes contacting shops fairly difficult. Thank you for reading this, again any help would be appreciated.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-30-2011, 04:37 PM
Hotrodders.com Moderator

Last wiki edit: Health and safety in the shop or garage
Last journal entry: 36 Ford painting
Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 1

Deuce has a wealth of info, here's a link: Deuce