Ramming for distance? - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Engine
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-12-2002, 10:42 PM
Fantastically cannibalistic!

Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 0

Post Ramming for distance?

Alright I'm no wrench I'm a bodyman so I need some heeeeeeelp, I've been told if I'm going to run my truck as a daily driver/semi daily, that putting a tunnel ram dual carb intake on it isn't a good idea, tell me the pros and cons of a tunnel ram, not for just my situation but altogether. A pre-emptive "greatly apreciated" is in order and so forth given
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-13-2002, 07:16 AM

Last journal entry: 52 truck
Last photo:

Hello.
Im no pro either, but I'll tell you some things Ive heard.
First, its obvious that any problems will be overturned by the great looks. There is problems with hard starts, backfires, loss of tourque and if your running in all weathers, a hole in the hood.
If you run smaller carbs like Edelbrocks 500cfm or Holley's 390's it wont be as bad, but be carefull not to overcarb it.
I know these are not specific helpers, but it will maybe get the ball rolling. HG
Old 05-13-2002, 07:41 AM
Ford Freak

Last photo: