Rear Suspension - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Suspension - Brakes - Steering
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-24-2009, 11:54 PM

Wiki Edits: 0

Rear Suspension

HI, I'm trying to figure out what type of suspension to used on my 76 nova. I built the the car for street racing not race track. I have a 437 18 degree engine with bowtie aluminum heads,2.0 jessel rockers,2.150 titanium valves,4-7 swap cam ,950 carb, not sure the lift on the cam its high. 400 trans worked all the way with a 58 hundred 8" convertor and rear has 4-10 gears. I still have the stock suspension on it with 10.5 e.t drags. When I race it I have to fight the car to stay on the street. WHAT SHOULD I GO WITH 4LINK OR LADDERS BARS AND ANTI SWAY BAR.

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-25-2009, 12:45 AM
More for Less Racer

Go with CalTracs (www.calvertracing.com) or Competition Egineering's Slide-a-Link, Smith Racecraft also makes something similar (MaxTrax, I believe). Bolt-on, and they can make a big difference without the need to cut the car up. There are CalTrac-equipped cars running 8 second 1/4 miles.
Old 07-25-2009, 07:14 AM

Last photo:

Take it to a race track.You might find the suspension is fine it is the surface you trying to race on.
Old 07-25-2009, 06:52 PM
More for Less Racer

What is your current traction aid?? Or none??
Old 07-26-2009, 02:34 PM

suspension

my current traction aid is posi rear and traction bars with 4-10 gears
Old 07-26-2009, 02:47 PM

Right Gear

I Would Like To Know If 4-10 Gears Is A Good 1/4 Gear For What Type Of Motor I Have And The Weight Of A 76nova. I Cut Some Weight Out Of It.
Old 07-26-2009, 05:50 PM
More for Less Racer

Quote:
Originally Posted by ADNDIR