Restoring my doors. - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Body - Exterior
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-19-2008, 11:21 PM

Wiki Edits: 0

Restoring my doors.

Hello, how's everyone these days?

I've a few questions regarding general door dis-assembly. I am a newb to restoration and need all the help I can get.

I'm about to restore my first door ever. I will need to replace the door handles, door glass, and all weatherstripping on a 69' Elcamino.

- How do I remove the door glass from the channel?
- How do I remove the door locking mechanism?
- Any tricks or tips? Keep windows rolled down, doors unlocked, etc?

I've looked for a few days for info on this, but I can't find very much direct info, search buttons bring up every related article you can imagine.

A big thanks,

Micholi.

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-20-2008, 06:06 AM

Last photo:

Sounds like you need a copy of the GM Chassis Service Manual or maybe a Assembly Manual. Check Ebay or one of the manual dealers like Factoryautomanuals.
Old 02-20-2008, 11:51 AM

Last photo:

RE:restoring doors