Review of FatMan IFS Airbag install 1938 Chevy PU - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Suspension - Brakes - Steering
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-18-2003, 11:05 PM

Wiki Edits: 0

Review of FatMan IFS Airbag install 1938 Chevy PU

I have been monitoring this site since I purchased my 1938 pickup(s) back in March. I have two trucks, both 1/2 tons. I got one from a friends friend with a perfect frame but 60% body. I got another which I thought was all together, but it had been hit at some time so it had a tweaked frame, but a 90% body.

I knew that I wanted to run a full airride kit on the truck, so I looked around the ads in the magazines and compared prices and the full FatMan IFS/Air kit seemed the best kit for the money. I called and talked to the owner of FatMan and I called and talked to a worker at Heidts and the difference in price just didn't seem worth the difference in the parts.

This weekend we installed the kit on my good chassis this weekend. First I will describe the priocess of the install, then I will note my likes and dislikes about the kit.