Rochester 2GC help needed Tri-Power - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Engine
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-01-2013, 01:04 PM

Wiki Edits: 0

Rochester 2GC help needed Tri-Power

I am planning on a 3x2 set up using my present Rochester 2GC small base for the center carb.What fittings,size, NPT?,do I need for the large threaded hole in the rear of the throttle body which I have read is for a PCV valve.Do most hot rodders keep the PCV valve?I saw photos of one Tri-Power carbs and manifold for sale and the center carb had a 90 degree elbow coming off the back of the throttle body leading to a hose barb,but the barb was capped.Does a hose lead to the PCV valve mounted off the engine?Obviously this is my first build so any information will be appreciated and will be more than I already know on this subject.

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-01-2013, 09:23 PM
Hotrodders.com Moderator

Last wiki edit: Working with chromed bolts
Last journal entry: New to me T-Bucket
Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 9

Why not just take the carb down to Home Depot, Lowes or the parts store and trial fit their fittings?

Midnight Sun Street Rod Association
Old 12-02-2013, 06:32 AM