S-10 Digital Dash questions - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Electrical
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-02-2003, 09:59 PM

Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 0

S-10 Digital Dash questions

Hi everyone newbie here,
I'm looking to install a Digital Dash from a 89 or 90 S-10 Blazer into my street rod. my question is does the cluster run off of the ECM or does it run off of the engine sensors. another question I have is would it (tach) work with a V8? I know they were designed for V6 vehicles. Well thanks in advance for the help....

Tommy

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-21-2004, 10:38 PM

I know this post is a lil old
I too am looking for some info on a digital dash...Anyone know if i can just make an adapter to use a digital dash in place of a standard dash?.. In otherwords are the sensors the same on S-10 with and without a digital dash?...Seems to me they would be

As for the tach I would say that would work but it may read high on a v8...but i would think there would be a way to fine tune it down..? Some sort of adjustment... There would have to be some way to calibrate it wouldn't there?
Old 10-23-2004, 05:11 AM
Self-made nobody.

Last photo:

Sorry I can't offer much helpful information other than I know for sure that a friend of mine has installed Buick (Reatta or Somerset models) digital dash clusters in old cars. I never inquired how he adapted them or made them work.
Old 10-23-2004, 02:55 PM
Hotrodders.com Moderator

Last wiki edit: Rebuild an alternator Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 12

Re: S-10 Digital Dash questions

Quote:
Originally posted by 29 2dr sedan
Hi everyone newbie here,