Satajet 3000 RP or 4000 RP - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Garage - Tools
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-07-2011, 02:14 PM

Wiki Edits: 0

Satajet 3000 RP or 4000 RP

Hey guys, new to the site and perhaps this has already been up for discussion. I couldn't find anything that really helped answer my question, so here I go. Im ready to buy another gun. I already have an LPH400 and would like a Sata to complete my inventory......BUT, is it worth buying a new 4000 RP or is it just as good to have a 3000 RP. Money isn't a factor and I would like the digital version. Has anybody used both of these guns? Also, what tip size between a 1.3 and 1.4? I know these guns are cannons anyway. I am also an experienced painter, but have yet to use a full size Sata RP. Thanks for the help guys!

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-08-2011, 10:18 AM

Last photo:

Sata 3000 or 4000

Hey, Just wanted to comment on your question. I also have the LPH400 and I have to say it sprays great! Far as the Sata 3000 RP or the 4000 RP I think the only difference is some new tuning features. Don't hold me to that tho I've just read it in a few articles somewhere. I can tell you that the Sata 3000 RP digital is a great spraying gun because a friend of mine has one and we've done several paint jobs with it and it will lay some clear down like glass if it's set up right. His is a 1.4 by the way. I know this didn't answer your question but I don't think you could go wrong with buying either one you will just have the latest and greatest with the 4000.
Old 10-08-2011, 01:16 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by blkstang