SB/BB Chevy: Basic Engine Building Guides - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Hotrodding Basics
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-16-2011, 06:48 PM
"But how do it know?"

Last wiki edit: How to rebuild a Rochester Quadrajet 4MV carbureto... Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 132

SB/BB Chevy: Basic Engine Building Guides

Hi All,

I have never built or rebuilt a motor before and finally want to tackle a simple rebuild project in the near future. Can anyone recommend a good book, video or a website that gives detailed information on rebuilding a small-block Chevy that is good for rookie-level mechanics? I have seen quite a few titles online with varying reviews but wanted to ask the experienced folks on here as well.

Thanks in advance.

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-16-2011, 08:08 PM

Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 0

Just google...book on how to build a small block chevy, you'll find lots of choices.
Old 03-16-2011, 08:59 PM
"But how do it know?"

Last wiki edit: How to rebuild a Rochester Quadrajet 4MV carbureto... Last photo:

Hey 327NUT,

Thanks. I actually did go to sites like Amazon.com and found lots of titles. The problem is that for every five to ten positive reviews, there is a negative one. So I am hoping to hear from those that have read or watched a title and would recommend it without hesitation. I have no problem investing in several different titles but don't wana get carried away either due to rookie jitters.
Old 03-16-2011, 09:26 PM
WFO

Last wiki edit: Intake manifold
Last journal entry: 1980 Malibu Wagon
Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 1616