Seat belt for a 1936 Chev Master Deluxe - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Interior
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-18-2004, 11:56 AM

Wiki Edits: 0

Seat belt for a 1936 Chev Master Deluxe

I have a 1936 Chevy 4 door Master Deluxe. I am going to leave the wood in the body because it is in remarkably good shape. Does any one know the best way to mount the shoulder strap? Also what seat belt brand or style would work best?

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-18-2004, 12:27 PM

Last photo:

If it's going to be a street car. I just use GM belts. Just the seat belt, not the shoulder belt. I use these because I part out six or seven GM bodies per year and have a plastic 55 gal barrel of various color and style belts. A simple decal/sticker is used to cover the GM on the buckle.
Old 06-18-2004, 02:47 PM
I'm lookin' to learn.

Last journal entry: Tear down begins
Last photo:

IMHO I think you wouldn't find a suitable (or strong enough) location for mounting a shoulder belt in the car. I have a '34 Olds 4-door and the center post wouldn't cut the mustard I'm sure. When my car is complete (long way off yet) only lap belts are going in. Law here allows for cars of this era to meet minimum requirements (lap belts) in order to be driven. Check your State's law on such requirements.
Old 06-20-2004, 04:40 PM

Last photo: