Shelby Clone - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Body - Exterior
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-22-2012, 06:20 AM

Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 0

Shelby Clone

I have spent a couple days searching the forums for imformation and can not find the answer im looking for. I have a 67 Mustang Convertable that i would like to change into a Shelby Clone. My question is who makes the best closest fitting parts to accomplish my transformation? I have seen parts everywhere on the internet with a wide range of prices. Would i be better off with parts that have the mounting hardware installed or would i be better off to fit the parts and install the hardware after rough fitting? Im not a pro by any means but im a pretty fair novice, dont want to build something that will not look right. Any opinions will be most appreciated.

Mike

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-22-2012, 06:51 AM

Last wiki edit: General Motors transmissions Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 27

Parts fit ?

When I was an engineer at Ford I worked Hands On with Marv Runyon on the Prototype California Mustangs which used the Shelby parts and the pieces were very poor fitting, require a lot of rework to get a good fit,

Last edited by timothale; 10-22-2012 at 07:00 AM.
Old 10-22-2012, 07:25 AM
Faith - Respect - Trust

Last photo:

Quote:
Originally Posted by My 39 Buick View Post