Small Block Chevy - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Engine
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-15-2005, 11:55 AM

Wiki Edits: 0

Small Block Chevy

Hey everyone. I'm 16(17 in a month) and I have been building myself a 1980 Camaro Z28. It has a mildly modded 350, but it's tired....My friend and boss both offered me 350 block for free, and I am going to take 1 of them.

I want to be able to make my car kind of like....a street legal Pro Street thing. I am looking to get it into the 900+ horsepower range, and the.....10's or lower. I am wondering if this would be possible, and how would I go about doing so.

I understand it requires much time, much money, and much knowledge. I am a mechanic, so I make my money that way, and well....I have some experience on cars being a mechanic and all lol.

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-15-2005, 12:00 PM
paints everything flat black

Last journal entry: September 2005 - Current
Last photo:

you won't get that sort of power out of a 350 unless it's like quad-turbocharged or running nitro-methane or something.

think more like 400 HP, 500 if you're truly ambitious.

the blonde weasel
Old 06-15-2005, 12:05 PM

I've already ran more then that out of a SBC. I know I can hit 600 horse without a super charger or nitrous. You think a 383 with a 6:71 or 8:71 can't hit 900 horsepower?
Old 06-15-2005, 12:29 PM
Hotrodders.com Moderator

Last wiki edit: How to rebuild an engine Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 4

[QUOTE=BlueEyedDevil141]Hey everyone. I'm 16(17 in a month) and I have been building myself a 1980 Camaro Z28. It has a mildly modded 350, but it's tired....My friend and boss both offered me 350 block for free, and I am going to take 1 of them.