Speed not displaing - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum



Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Electrical
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 08-25-2012, 01:47 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Johannesburg
Posts: 9
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Speed not displaing

Nissan Np 200 speed not showing but travelling distance showing. Speedo cable connections ggod

    Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 08-25-2012, 06:18 AM
67Mustang Al.'s Avatar
Registered User
 
Last photo:
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Tasmania, Australia.
Posts: 433
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanks: 2
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
I think you wil need another gauge if you have part of the gauge working and the speed readout does not. It may be repairable but another second hand unit that is bench tested OK would probably be the way i would go.
Al
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Recent Electrical posts with photos

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name (usually not your first and last name), your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
1951 Chevy business coupe, replaced the 3 speed with a 4 speed transmission. EricKessel Transmission - Rearend 1 08-08-2011 09:35 PM
4 speed auto-5to6 speed manuel R4MM Transmission - Rearend 6 05-26-2007 10:54 AM
replace a 5 speed with a 6 speed? dtprula Transmission - Rearend 3 12-17-2004 05:32 PM
Next upgrade for the money pit. A 4-speed. Which 4 Speed is the best choice? killerformula Transmission - Rearend 3 05-26-2004 04:54 AM
difference in 2 speed to 3 speed auto? HemmiGremmie Hotrodders' Lounge 2 12-17-2002 06:31 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2
Copyright Hotrodders.com 1999 - 2012. All Rights Reserved.