Subframe??? - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Hotrodding Basics
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-26-2007, 08:28 AM

Wiki Edits: 0

Subframe???

i have a 46 chevy fleetmaster, and was just wondering if there is a sub frame that i might be able to use for it, I and 21 and REALLY don't have the funds for a mustang II clip. I have already been told I don't need to change out the frame, but want a good IFS that I can upgrade with air ride susp. just looking for some suggestions?

thanks

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-26-2007, 08:46 AM
Hotrodders.com moderator

Last wiki edit: Health and safety in the shop or garage
Last journal entry: Yard Dog pic
Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 3

Look at the Nova clips as then may fit that a bit better..of couse there are the camaro clips that can be used..just check the hub to hub measurement of what you have and then off to the pick-a-part to see what you can come up with..

If the clip originally had coil springs putting in an air ride is not all that hard..

Sam
Old 01-26-2007, 09:39 AM

Last wiki edit: AMC V-8s Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 14