Supercharger? - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Engine
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-09-2002, 01:30 PM

Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 0

Smile Supercharger?

Hello Everyone
This is my first time using this page and it looks like a pretty useful site.

Well there was a question i have

I am trying to build a 350 chevy motor. Comon it is. My goal for it is to have very much horse power but still get reasonable fuel milage. What i would like to do is use holleys multipoint injector system on it. That way when i am just crusing i would get good gas milage but if i want to i could just cranck out the horse power and dump fuel into it.
Is there a super charger system that won't stick out of the hood (i am going for the stock look) but still connect up to this system and not screw up the computer?

And another question was is there a supercharger system that you can activate instead of letting it run all the time?

Thanks for your time

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-09-2002, 06:39 PM

Last photo:

you can use an add on supercharger such as a centrifical type like the old studabakers used in the sixties one of our local G.M. dealers was promoting them on trailer tow packages on the suburbans etc the were very expensive. i checked for a customer a while back and the kit was over three grand plus install. you could also use a Latham type blower they are quiet and make good h.p. call a good speed shop and they can give prices, but they will be lots more $ than the B&M and Dyer roots type blowers, thanks
Old 07-09-2002, 08:36 PM