Took my camaro to the local 1/8 mile track. - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > General Discussion> Hotrodders' Lounge
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-09-2003, 11:37 AM

Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 0

Took my camaro to the local 1/8 mile track.

My float got stuck on my carb but before that a made a few runs, this is my first time racing EVER so dont laugh. Im doing this from memory, i had to leave the camaro and slips at the track (well i forgot the slips in the camaro when i left it, cause of the stuck float) anywho, the best was 8.5 something with a 2.2 60 ft (i know that sucks) with a reaction of .581 .500 is perfect, i know its not great but for the first time ever people told me it was great. I got to STOMP a new Gt mustang that was lined up with me. All in all it was fun, until my float got stuck, Anyone give me tips on getting it unstuck, other than tapping on it. Edelbrock 600 cfm.

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-09-2003, 11:45 AM
Blue Oval Finatic

Last photo:

Sounds good there brother.Keep it up .Smoked a Mustang huh?!Now I feel bad lol...

Jacob
Old 08-09-2003, 12:01 PM

Last photo:

They told me if i got my 60 ft time down below 2 that i MIGHT hit like high 12's or real low 13's
They said 8.5 is like 13.3ish, thats not bad i guess.

Oh and about that Mustang, the only reason i added that in was because he told me that hes gonna smock my POS chevy. Some people..i swear, oh well
Old 08-09-2003, 12:25 PM
doesn't play well with others

Last photo: