Torque converter question. - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum



Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Hotrodding Basics
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 02-15-2006, 08:57 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Monterey
Posts: 50
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Torque converter question.

I have a 327 with a th350 auto trans. I have an existing 2500 torque converter for it, used of course. What should I go with on this combo? I want a good street driver, not a race car, just smooth and reliable. I spilled a bunch of the fluid out of the one I have moving it around, so I guess my other question would be, if I reuse this one what kind of fluid do I put in it, and how much?

    Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 02-15-2006, 09:53 AM
NOlowrider's Avatar
US Navy-Retired
 
Last photo:
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: New Orleans
Age: 46
Posts: 415
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
I am no expert but I don't think you really have to build the 327 to be able to use the stall. It will work on a stock engine. Now if you are asking how much you could build it and use the same stall is different. I am running a 332 (bored 327) with a Comp Magnum 280H, 10-1 compression, TH350 w/ a 2800 stall with no problems. As for the fluid, it is auto transmission fluid. Just refill as much as can to re-install it, some will leak out. Once you get it installed you top off your trany to fill it completely.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Recent Hotrodding Basics posts with photos

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name (usually not your first and last name), your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
dodge ram torque converter problems ram 1500 Transmission - Rearend 1 02-02-2006 06:04 PM
Torque converter, diesel vs gas pjd Transmission - Rearend 4 09-10-2005 08:52 PM
I'm so dumb. (torque converter question) raidmagic Transmission - Rearend 11 03-07-2005 08:29 PM
Torque Converter Problem Madhawk Transmission - Rearend 4 11-23-2004 08:35 PM
checking torque converter Tissue Transmission - Rearend 3 04-22-2004 08:23 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2
Copyright Hotrodders.com 1999 - 2012. All Rights Reserved.