turbo on a carbed motor? destroke? - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Engine
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-24-2002, 04:38 PM

Wiki Edits: 0

Post turbo on a carbed motor? destroke?

first off i am new to this, so bear with me. I have 2 questions...can i turbocharge my chevy 350 (carb motor). how do i go about doing this, i want to pull the turbo off an eclipse or something of that nature, not buy a kit. i need to know everything i can for this project, timing controlers ect. next question... i heard if you destroke your motor to a 302, you can run like 11000 rmps that sounds like it would be pretty sweet, would i increase 1/4 mile times? or would a 383 be the best option? thanks for the help!!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-24-2002, 04:46 PM

Last photo:

what transmission and gear ratio do you intend to use?
Old 12-24-2002, 05:06 PM

manual tranny not sure on the gears that i have
Old 12-24-2002, 05:23 PM

Last photo: