Turn Signals? - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum



Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Electrical
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 04-26-2004, 05:12 PM
Malibu1980's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 55
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Turn Signals?

I have a 1980 Chevy Malibu, and my turns signals dont work lol.........I dont have the fuse cover that would say if its the fuse so i dont know..........is there any other way to find out........my Hazard lights work, but it doesent make sence, help???
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 04-26-2004, 05:30 PM
Jmark's Avatar
Hotrodders.com Moderator
 
Last photo:
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: phoenix
Age: 60
Posts: 4,787
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
The hazards use a different fuse and a different flasher. Get a test light and ck each side of each fuse. If all are good, replace the flasher. Hint! the turn signal flasher is NOT the one thats pluged into the fuse box, its elswhere. If the flasher is good, chances are that the TS switch in the column is bad, or all 4 bulbs are burned out.

Mark
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 04-26-2004, 05:57 PM
Malibu1980's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 55
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
i checked all the fuses that where there, all of em are good.......the turn signal doesent plug into the fuse box???? then where is the fuse???? becuase the turns signals have never worked since ive had the car lol.........so i dunno
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 04-27-2004, 02:35 AM
horvath's Avatar
Acoustic Rock ... for real.
 

Last journal entry: About Fusible Links
Last photo:
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Central New Jersey
Age: 63
Posts: 1,982
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
My fuse box has TWO flashers (see 1-1/4" round, silver thingy in fuse box) ... one is for flashers; one is for turn signals. Try switching those two ... if that's the problem, you should have signals and no flasher -- replace the bad one and you're home-free.

Alan
54 Chevy Pickup
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Recent Electrical posts with photos

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name (usually not your first and last name), your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2
Copyright Hotrodders.com 1999 - 2012. All Rights Reserved.