twin turbo setup/ nd advice - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Engine
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-26-2008, 07:44 PM

Wiki Edits: 0

twin turbo setup/ nd advice

I am new to this page, which i feel will help me alot with some decisions! i am tired of know it alls that dont know anything, i am not new to cars at all, but i am new to the turbo scene! And i am building a twin turbo motor for my buick regal, i found a full kit on ebay that looks real decent, wondering if anyone could look it over for me and let me know if it is a good deal or not, im only looking for about 6-650ish hp, mainly just want the twin turbo setup, and a solid motor! http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Chev...emZ260304977306

57 compressor wheel trim mapped for low & high boost setups
Oil fitting gaskets & mounting studs included
Capable of producing over 450 horsepower
wet float bearings & properly balanced
3" inlet diameter with a 2" outlet
.50 A/R compressor housing
.63 A/R turbine housing
1/8 NPT oil inlet
T3/T4 hybrid

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-26-2008, 08:27 PM

Last wiki edit: Ford axle ratio codes
Last journal entry: Rear Suspension
Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 31

looks can be deceving.. those cheap china turbo's last about 3,000 miles b4 they are trash. buy a real turbo, like a Garrett, or a Holset
Old 10-27-2008, 08:29 PM

Last journal entry: More on the Cobra Engine
Last photo: