User interaction with Hotrodders - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > General Discussion> Hotrodders' Lounge
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-09-2005, 03:33 AM
hooked...

Wiki Edits: 0

User interaction with Hotrodders

Hi, I’m a student at the University of Pretoria in South Africa, currently studying journalism and majoring in visual communication. At the moment I am doing an assignment for visual communication in which we have to discuss the user and context of user-product interaction. I have chosen Hotrodders.com as the topic for this assignment. Therefore I would like to ask you as the user of this communication product a few questions concerning your interaction with it.

Because I am Rich’s (rlackey) girlfriend, he could give me some insight on which I could base my questions.

1. I understand that the main purpose of Hotrodders.com is to present people who are interested in the relevant topic with an interface where they can transfer knowledge and advice, as applicable. Is that the reason you joined Hotrodders.com? Is the site successful in satisfying that specific need for you?

2. If the purpose in Question 1 is not your reason for joining, why did you join? Does the site successfully satisfy your need?

3. The fact that so many people who share an interest all basically ‘meet’ at this website, it tends to have a community vibe to it. Do you find the interaction with other people stimulating? – even in the case where you get to discuss issues that are not at all relevant to the main purpose of the site?

4. In general, according to your own experiences, does Hotrodders.com present an appropriate interface for users to interact with the site itself, as well as with other users?

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message