Vacum line on tranny - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum



Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Transmission - Rearend
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 06-06-2003, 06:49 PM
Rubberman2003's Avatar
Member
 
Last photo:
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Ohio
Age: 29
Posts: 806
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Post Vacum line on tranny

The vacum(i cant spell, long day lol) line that hooks on the top of the tranny to the carb or intake, i forget where....Will that not let the tranny shift up? Like if i floor it, without that line hooked up will my tranny still go into 2nd?

    Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 06-06-2003, 06:56 PM
troy-curt's Avatar
Shop Owner And Troll Hunter
 

Last journal entry: Detailing Eng. Compartment
Last photo:
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Prairie Grove Ar.
Age: 75
Posts: 2,646
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Post

Thats what the vacuum line is for. With out it you might get it to shift at real high RPM.
It needs to be on there.

TC; <img src="graemlins/nono.gif" border="0" alt="[nono]" />
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 06-06-2003, 06:58 PM
Rubberman2003's Avatar
Member
 
Last photo:
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Ohio
Age: 29
Posts: 806
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Post

is there an easy way to hook it to a th350 tranny, it hooks right on the top of the tranny..i dunno if i can get my hands up there.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 06-06-2003, 07:24 PM
troy-curt's Avatar
Shop Owner And Troll Hunter
 

Last journal entry: Detailing Eng. Compartment
Last photo:
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Prairie Grove Ar.
Age: 75
Posts: 2,646
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Post

Rubberman;
That tube on top is a vent,don`t hook to it.

On the lower right side at the rear,right above the pan flange,is a vacuum modulater(dashpot)
The hose plugs on the rear of that. Use a short piece of hose there then steel line up to the intake port,use another short piece of hose there.
That should make it shift right. Good Luck

Troy;
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Recent Transmission - Rearend posts with photos

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name (usually not your first and last name), your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2
Copyright Hotrodders.com 1999 - 2012. All Rights Reserved.