voltmeter - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Electrical
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-27-2005, 09:11 PM

Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 0

voltmeter

Can anyone help me figure out how to hook up my "Batt" gauge in my '69 Camaro? I've never done it before and I'm having trouble.

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-27-2005, 09:31 PM

Nikkicamaro,

I need some more info before I can respond.

Scholman
Old 12-28-2005, 01:09 AM
Hotrodders.com Moderator

Last wiki edit: Rebuild an alternator Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 12

Quote:
Originally Posted by nikkicamaro
Can anyone help me figure out how to hook up my "Batt" gauge in my '69 Camaro? I've never done it before and I'm having trouble.

Doc here,

Is it a Volt meter or an AMP gauge?

If voltmeter, just hook it to a switched source of power via fuse link, and ground..

If it is an amp meter...that's a whole nother' story!

Doc
Old 12-28-2005, 12:05 PM
Certified Lead Foot

Last photo:

If it is in the console it is an amp meter.
Old 12-28-2005, 02:02 PM

Last photo: