What brand of battery float charger? - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Electrical
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-23-2008, 06:31 PM
Hotrodders.com Moderator

Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 0

What brand of battery float charger?

I cannot remember the brand name of the float charger I saw this morning on TV. The show was "two guys garage" and they were showing a float charger. It was bright blue. For some reason I'm thinking of "battery buddy" but can't seem to get any hits on it. Anyone know it?

Thanks.
Mark

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-23-2008, 06:55 PM
Last photo:

I have been using the Battery Tender for about 20 years now and I love them. Got one on my generator, the 34, battery that powers all my R/C chargers, and had one on my motorcycle (don't do that any longer)

Vince
Old 11-23-2008, 09:07 PM
Hotrodders.com Moderator

Last photo:

Thanks Vince, that may have been the one they were pushing. I'll ck it out. My '86 with the cabover sits for months between runs. Today, battery cranked the starter for about a minute just short of starting, then croaked. The aux battery stays up better but is not hooked up to crank.

Mark
Old 12-26-2008, 05:30 PM
Hotrodders.com Moderator

Last photo:

Well, I picked up a Battery Tender JR. today at Pep Boys. Got it wired up in my '86 that sits and sits. Also installed a brand new battery and almost new (from my trailer) deep cycle.

I (this may be rather confusing) have a charging solenoid on the firewall that sends voltage TO the deep cycle once it's running. One large terminal goes to the main starting battery. The same terminal also has the ALT. wire on it. The OTHER large wire goes (when activated) to the DC battery.