The "What Did You Work On Today" thread - Page 324 - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > General Discussion> Hotrodders' Lounge
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-14-2013, 10:50 AM
Brian Martin,Freelance adviser

Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanked 1,279 Times in 1,120 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by boothboy View Post
Brian google X-10. Don't be afraid of their site or prices. Their stuff works. I've been using their products for 20 yrs or so.

It must be catching. The neighbors house got robbed last week end for about 40 grand. Lived here for 30 years and never a problem. My personal choice of protection, a Winchester Model 12 Riot 12 ga. Shotgun and 10 St. Bernards. It's pretty hard to sneak around my property with out being noticed,

BB
Thanks BB, I'll look into the X-10. Yep my favorite home defense is a good old 820, extended magazine, with double 00 in it.

But I need to look into one of those safes with one hand in the dark operation for my Glock. I got to thinking, check out this brilliant plan. You get this safe bolted to the wall next to your bed. You put an "Invacare XPO2 Oxygen Concentrator" sticker on it with hoses running out of it and there you go, no one would ever think to tear it apart to find a gun. It would be bolted to the wall from the inside so even if the piece of crap wanted it he couldn't get it. But all the while you have your loaded Glock inside! Brilliant? I think so.

Brian

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-14-2013, 10:52 AM

Last photo:

Quote:
Originally Posted by 1971BB427 View Post