The "What Did You Work On Today" thread - Page 444 - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > General Discussion> Hotrodders' Lounge
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-17-2014, 12:17 AM
Brian Martin,Freelance adviser

Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 0

Thanked 1,327 Times in 1,151 Posts
I worked a long hard day today so I literally only put in my 5 minutes but what the heck, it was better than not doing anything at all.

I studied the top of the passenger door to figure out where to cut it for angling the B pillar in and the A pillar in and back. I have came to the conclusion that I will need to cut the front one clean off and grind it to bring it back where I need it to be.

Brian

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-17-2014, 07:26 AM
Appalachian American

Last journal entry: ,
Last photo:

Quote:
Originally Posted by MARTINSR View Post
Looking awesome! I am amazed at how different that color looks if the sun is behind the camera or in front of it, very interesting.

Brian
The sun is to my back,this color has major color chandes with different light ,at night is the most dramatic it is almost Hugger Orange at night ,to a Bright red in the shade
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	53 firewall 002.jpg
Views:	13
Size:	289.5 KB
ID:	113369   Click image for larger version

Name:	003.jpg
Views:	15
Size:	1.51 MB
ID:	113401  
Old 01-17-2014, 08:00 AM

Last journal entry: Latest changes
Last photo:

Quote:
Originally Posted by 496CHEVY3100 View Post
Got my truck put together today and now I have to start in the interior ,not looking forward to that .as I have never ran a sewing machine.
Sorry to hear about your wife David! The truck looks spectacular! Love the choice of Cragar wheels on it too!