Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board - View Single Post - What will my HP and torque be with the patriot heads
View Single Post
Old 11-15-2008, 06:28 PM

Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 0

Dd???

Well, I know YOU dont know how much my combo will make, but there are several guys on here in the ENGINE area that have desktop dyno software that can produce a ballpark figure. I personally have been in the hotrodding basics "room" and hardly ever do I see any of the guys from the engine section in there.
I have been tuning this combo for like 4 months now and I just now got enough money to purchase a set of heads that I can use with these dome pistons. All of the guys I typically talk to are in the engine area!! I can see how some of the people that come on here asking "how much HP do I have" would get annoying, mainly cause they don't give all the contributing factors, I on the other hand DO and IF I leave something out, its likely that I just forgot to add it. I know my engine top to bottom, and I also know most of the variables that go into the DD software. I have ran it in the past.
No i dont expect exact numbers but I'd say within 10% if not closer... I don't think its fair to just shove our stuff to the side when a lagitimate question has been asked. No wunder I hadn't got a responce from techinspector, He probably thought the same thing I did.... "where'd it go???" golly you could atleast send a guy a PM and let him know you moved his stuff around, I went back 5 pages before I clicked on my name and found out you moved me!!!