wheelbase 23t - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Transmission - Rearend
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-26-2007, 06:46 PM

Wiki Edits: 0

wheelbase 23t

what is the ideal wheelbase for a 23t this is my first build from the frame up so any insight on setting up the rearend would be very helpful and appreciated I have a turtedeck john

Advertisement

Last edited by jcdiverdn; 09-26-2007 at 06:57 PM.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-26-2007, 07:02 PM

There's as many answers to your question as there are styles of T-Buckets. I just finished building one with a 94" wheelbase and 4.3L Chevy V6 / T5 because I like 'em short -- with a hood top, sort of Lakes Modified style. Some guys like the longer wheelbase cars with the a long distance between front axle and radiator/grill. Lakes mod,Track T, Kookie car, fad T style, or your own original style -- you'll have to decide which you want to build and that will be a large part of what determines your wheelbase.

Bob
Old 09-26-2007, 07:15 PM

wheelbase 23t

thanks Bob now that I'm really confused I'm going have to put a little more thought into it. I do like the short look how dose it handle john
Old 09-26-2007, 08:03 PM
AKA Lee in KC

Last photo:

My T has a 106" wheelbase, which is exactly what I wanted (click on my avatar to see a larger pic of my hot rod). Wheelbase on a T (and most other street rods) is a matter of taste. Some like 'em short and squat, some like 'em long and low. Not to take away from this forum, cuz it's great for motor and tranny technical stuff, but if you want to talk about Ts, go here.
Old 09-26-2007, 08:29 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by jcdiverdn