Where do I find info on Z'ing my frame and channeling my cab? - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Suspension - Brakes - Steering
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-23-2006, 04:59 PM
Some Folks Don't Have Vision!

Wiki Edits: 0

Where do I find info on Z'ing my frame and channeling my cab?

Ok, Guys, I made a search of the forum and couldn't find the info I needed. I'm new to the rod scene, but have been restoring cars and Harleys for a long time now. This is my first rod and I know I want to Z the frame and channel the cab and probably the bed. Where do I start the Z? Right behind the cab? Just in front of the rear axle? Where do I find specs? How far can I go and stll drive the car withoug dragging the ground? Is there anyone or any articles who can point me in the right direction? I'll admit, I dont' subscribe to either the Rat Rod/ Ol' Skool' biz, but dont' want to build anything via the Coddington route for concours points, either. For me, it's just about the simple joy of putting something together and driving the little jewel around and then getting around to changing/investing in things as I can. I have a 29 Ford Model AA truck and want to z the frame and channel the cab some, too, but don't have a clue how to start. Oh yeah, there's going to be a (surprise!) Chevy small block, etc for the running gear. Can anyone help? Thanks...

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-23-2006, 06:04 PM
Hotrodders.com Moderator

Last wiki edit: Body and exterior tips Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 1