Hot Rod Forum banner

Worth fixing my beetle??

1K views 5 replies 6 participants last post by  Silnod 
#1 ·
i bet most of u guys don't concider a beetle a hot rod eh? well anyways.. i got 3 cars at the moment.. my 01 trans am.. my 79 chevy 4x4 pick up and my 74 super beetle convertible.. the truck is a project in the making and the beetle im not sure about yet.. its totaly rusted out.. and im not sure if it would be worth it to stripe it down and get all the rust out.. ? do u think this car has value? well i guess they kinda do now that they don't makin anywhere anymore.. but to raplace/ repair everything from the frame to rust spots on every panel not sure if i should go for it.. its for sale right now.. has bin for 6 months.. but no ones interested cuz its rusted out.. mecanicly its in good condition... just rusty body.. im a local big rig driver and im home every nite.. and weekends.. so i got plenty time to tear it apart.. and some spending cash also.. but i em paying for my 01 trans am still every month.. and its parked.. but then again my grandpa loves VW's and says he no's a guy who tears em down and rebuilds them for a living.. so he said if i need parts let him no.. but its the fact of all the work and keeping the car i can't decide wut to do... was gona try to sell it for enough money for a lift kit in my pick up..one thing i'd wana do for sure if i fixed it was fix up the motor to at least 200 hp... so it'll fly.. but from the looks of it.. it'll cost near 5 grand to do that.. i'd do the work myself.. but parts arnt exaclty cheap.. i'll post my site on here and u guys can take a look at it if u want.. also is my trans am and pick up.... im just stuck here.. dont' wana sell it then regrete it down the road..
http://community.webshots.com/user/travws6

See less See more
#2 ·
Hello.