Would you pay for hot rod instruction? - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> General Rodding Tech
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-31-2005, 10:59 AM

Last wiki edit: AMC V-8s Last photo:
Wiki Edits: 14

Would you pay for hot rod instruction?

Here's the deal. I'm going to retire from the USAF around June 2007, which will be 24 years. I'm starting on a 30x50 shop now, a pole barn contractor is going to errect the shell in a month or so (weather permitting), I'll finish it out (pour floors, install doors, etc.) sometime this summer. I'm planning on taking in a little rod/resto work, I expect mainly 50s-70s cars.

I have a degree (associate's) as a technical training instructor. No specific area, just in technical instruction. I served as an instructor for four years (March 2000-March 2004) and taught carpentry and masonry for two years, then sheet metal (mainly duct work) and welding for two years. I've been involved in rodding since high school, and think I have a very good general knowledge of building mild engines as well as mid level chassis work, things like general chassis fabrication, installing MII front ends, rear suspension mods, etc.