where to start - Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board
Hotrodders.com -- Hot Rod Forum

Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Unanswered Posts Auto Escrow Insurance Auto Loans Advertise
Hot Rod Forum : Hotrodders Bulletin Board > Tech Help> Hotrodding Basics
User Name
Password
lost password?   |   register now

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-21-2008, 10:56 PM

Wiki Edits: 0

where to start

I'm new to this message board and am about to jump into a project. I have been reading cboys project journal and love the idea of doing something similar in terms of building my own frame and using a donor vehicle. I would like to use the cab of a 50's era truck and chop, section and channel it on a frame that I built and retro fitted many parts from a donor vehicle. My question is where do you start? Should I get the cab first? Should I get the donor vehicle first and if so what consideration goes into choosing the right one? Or should I start with the frame and search a junkyard for the parts I need? Any help would be great or if anyone knows where I can Get a used truck cab from the correct time period.

Advertisement
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-21-2008, 11:02 PM
build it like you like them

Last journal entry: buggmann stilling looking
Wiki Edits: 2

buggmann

you need to sit down and think about what kind of car
or truck you would like to build and go from their
it might be the best way to go

you can look at my p.j i had a 52 chevy truck
then went and got a 53 chevy 210 car
then had to sell the truck to keep the car
im not building my own frame and stuff
it just might be the best thing to do
is to just tank a min and think about what you want
and how much money you want or can spend on the car or truck

but thats just me

buggmann
Old 10-22-2008, 08:29 AM

picture