Hot Rod Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Howdy.....Newbie here with this darn '72 Olds Cutlass......it has a Rocket 350 in it.....I bought a new dipstick from Summit but I still can't find the place to stick it into????? Into the block/oilpan? What the hell....this is so frustrating!!

Anybody know where the oil dipstick connects to the car?

Thanks!

Dean Sparks

·
Shop Owner And Troll Hunter
2,643 Posts
Put it in the same place that you took out the old one.

Troy

69 SS/RS full custom Camaro 98 ISCA Grand Champion
69 SS/RS BB Camaro wifes driver
66 Elcamino 350/all dz parts,ac,windows,loaded,my driver
69 SS Chevelle BB conv.fresh frame off
26 T sedan street rod

·
Registered
1,192 Posts
troy-curt said:
Put it in the same place that you took out the old one.

Troy

69 SS/RS full custom Camaro 98 ISCA Grand Champion
69 SS/RS BB Camaro wifes driver
66 Elcamino 350/all dz parts,ac,windows,loaded,my driver
69 SS Chevelle BB conv.fresh frame off
26 T sedan street rod

Well you see I believe there was no old one as he mentioned in another thread.

Mike

·
Shop Owner And Troll Hunter
2,643 Posts
That helps to get good ans.:smash:

Troy

·
current hot rod: CTS-V
1,821 Posts
Just look for hole, when you find one that appears to small then you have found the hole. Put your dipstick tube in the freezer for a while before you try to put it in.

·
NYOFP4RJ3CHRIS
1,545 Posts
olds6665 said:
check your private messages you'll find a real answer there form me
Well let's hear it.........

·
Registered
7,345 Posts
Dipstick

Doc here :pimp:

The Dipstick hole should be on the left hand side.

Get a drop light, and look about where the head attaches to the block, right about in the middle, there should be a small hole about the size of your dipstick tube.

This would be the hole you are looking for. If your not sure , put the stick in it and see if you "Strike Oil"...If so you have found "Black Gold...Texas Tea....Jed..."..:D LOL.