Hot Rod Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
127 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Alright i have a lift air tools and a tranny jack, i'm gonna be having napa send over about 15 quarts of tranny fluid. Now how exactly am i going to get my driveshaft out, i've never done that before. and it's not to hard to convert the old speedometer stuff over the new tranny is it the way the guy explained it he made it sound simple as pie, i'm sure it won't be too hard. And if i have any problems during the experiance i'll get on here and ask away. Thanks Guys for the help in advance!!!!!

·
Registered
127 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
i figured out how to remove the driveshaft and i think i got the concept of the speedometer and stuff i gotta swap over.

How important is haveing a kickdown cable??? i talked to a guy and he said i'd be tottaly screwed if i didn't have one on. but i've heard on here that it's not nessisarily important!!!!!

·
Super Moderator
18,351 Posts
A turbo350 will operate without the kickdown cable, but I would recommend that you do hook it up. It's just a matter of making a bracket.

·
84 Mutt
284 Posts
Poncho62 , How do you go about adjusting the kickdown??? When I stomp on it it will not kickdown. It's about a 1/4 inch from the end of the k/d stud. THX:rolleyes:

·
84 Mutt
284 Posts
Should I move it in closer to where its just grabbing the stud already.? Is there a proper way to have it hooked up??
Thanks for your help.!:thumbup:

·
Registered
127 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
i just walked down to kragen and bnought a kickdown cable, but now i gotta make a braket for the manifold i guess anyone got a picture of what it looks like? i've got all sorts of metal and welders and tools right now, so i could rig one up. and i'm not sure if it came with the thing that mounts on to the tranny!!!!!!

3,214 Posts