• Stroker

Votes: 10 47.6%
1 - 20 of 50 Posts

·
Premium Member
3,519 Posts
::choke:: so.... cool.... cannot contain... enthusiasm

DUDE YOUR CAR IS MY HERO!

Get a 400 and stroke it, its got a bigger bore than the 440. That way you don't have to worry about spending all that money on gas, swapping out to different carb, running super-strong internals. I guess I just say all this because I like the stock look of the car, but if you want the racey look and a lot of brute power, blow'er up.

K

·
Pure American Muscle
684 Posts
Nice car!:evil:

Well it seems your almost stuck to some point. You can run a blower on the car and that will look really nice and give you all the power you want. I am no expert on blowers by any means but most of the time you have to lower the compression to put one on and make it work well. Depending on how high PSI you go your gonna have to look at strength of internals. In other words you may have to rip into the engine in order to have an effective/safe blower set up. So while your in there it might be a good idea to stroke it out but get parts that will allow you to add a blower later on. That way when you get the money slap that blower on there and you will have a stroked and blown charger which in my mind is :rolleyes: :drool:

Just my thoughts...

Chris

·
Registered
16 Posts
In my opinion, for streetable power...Reliable power..You can't beat the cubes. I would go for the stroker motor vs the blower on the street. 10mpg or 7mpg your still sucking gas.

·
Registered
27 Posts
BLOWER!!!!