Hot Rod Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i might as well kill two birds with one stone, im a 21 year old former bmw tech. ive been around cars all my life. in 10th grade i started working at a bmw dealership as a tech part time while attending a trade school and high school at the same time. i graduated with 5 ase certifications but recently lost my job because of illness.

my car is a 50 desoto, soon to be rat rod. im going all black, no chrome, red wheels and white walls. the seats and head liner are staying stock and ratty including the 9 or 49 expired peanuts in the ashtrey :drunk:

shes got some faimly history. she was baught from a doctor in 51 and used to run the faimly, and the occasional load of moon shine. shes a true blue ridge runner from franklin county, the moon shine capital of the world. she was shot up in the mid 50s and was parked for fear of the revenuers. after that she attended some of the verry first races at starkey speed way what eventually became nascar. ive got pictures and documentations of all of this :thumbup:

in 85 when i was born my grand dad wanted to build it for me so he and my dad went to the field that had now become woods and cut a path to the car. with a tank of gas and a new battery the old girl drove her self to a small garage on the faimly farm. all the major issues were attended to but the project went stail. the car was reassembeled and what was not put back on the car was bagged and tagged in the trunk or back seat.

ive always been around this car, when i was 2 or 3 my grand dad would let me steer it in the field. when i was 8 i used it as my personal go cart even though i could bairly see over the dash i learned to drive on a fluid drive. when i started growing up she sat alown, i would visit her once a year to change the oil and that would always lead to my setting behind the wheel for a few hours day dreaming but that was it. she truly is part of the faimly.