Hot Rod Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
358 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been working for a couple of years on a 76 vette for my soon to be ex-wife. built a stud 454, rebuilt trans, all new body mounts, suspension bushings, springs, brakes, a killer paint job....
since the three hurricanes here the first one being a direct hit I have no shop left, divorce still in progress (over a year battling) I'm getting pretty frustrated, had to deliver the 80% complete vette to my soon to be ex, towed it over and parked it and covered it. she can get someone else to finish it, or sell it. I've found another shop to rent but have very little room to spare. I had to take it there cause the remnants of my old shop are being removed by bulldozer now. Now I'm the bad guy for "dumping" HER car at HER residence. I can't wait for this to be over. Wish me luck guys.

·
current hot rod: CTS-V
1,821 Posts
$10,000 will get you a hit man...less than the vettes worth...

j/k

Good luck, I hope your lawyer is better than hers.

·
What to write here?
41 Posts
Good lord, I'd drive over and hock that car out of there so fast it would make her head spin and then sell it for some "mad money" if I were you. That's pretty darn ingrateful of her...

Good luck because you're going to need it!

Kristen

·
Registered
358 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
When we bought it, I had her title it in her name, gonna be her ride. (I've got my own toys) selling it is out of the question. It just pisses me off that her perspective is that I'm a bad guy for DELIVERING it and saving it from further damage. She forgets the hundreds of hours and thousands of dollars that I put into it. My best solution is to walk away, but let my lawyer know what is going on with it. My lawyer is the most feared divorce attorney in the county. (hers specializes in settlements and mediation, never goes to court!) I'm sitting well on that count.