Hot Rod Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
:welcome::welcome:hey yall

some background- im a car enthusiast, hence why im on hotrodders. i dream of an AC cobra. ive owned a murdered out blown fox body and a 95 cobra. i like anything custom and go-fast. bikes, quads,etc. i sold off my toys and now only own a truck, 04 f150 4x4 in pull-me-over-red. it spit a plug out and instead of paying 5600$ to fix head i put in a reman 5.4 2v in replace of the 4.6 . it is the ONLY 5.4 2v in a new body electric throttle body truck. many modifications as its the first and only one. still running smooth!!! anyway i love my truck and have put a lot of work into it. youtube intrinity187. im a welder by trade. my truck needs body work. im in the process of fixing wheel well rust. i shaved the tailgate w/ filler plate and bondo. truck is starting to lose its clear coat. i should add i went to poly-tek for autobody so im not totally clueless, but its been over 10 years. im planning on going epoxy white then going from there. maybe keepin it a white or going a red with metallic. ill try to post some pics of progress...:smash:
ive been watching a lot of kevin tate on youtube to build of my confidence.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1-Ob9eB-2V0 -my truck.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3OT-HBIGqQY

i have a few questions-:confused:

1# what kind of air filters are you running on air compressor?
im planning on drip inline filters 15ft in, then 50ft(spool) later a disposable inline filter on gun. is this adequate?
considering disposile devilbiss snake or this dual stage desiccant-
3/8" Desiccant Dryer with Oil Removal Filter

2# Im running a 3hp 9.8 cfm @40psi with the HF purple jobbie.
looking at Devilbiss startingline 13cfm or possible evolution 12cfm or EW concours 4cfm. will this suffice

3# Should i go with summit single stage or a BC/CC system? id like to go metallic but it might be much for my first spray???