Hot Rod Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
fat fendered fleetside
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Everyone. FNG from S. FL. about time I posted something here.

My name is Marc and I have been car crazy since I was a wee kid.
ever since my first car(82 mercury zephyr!) I have done almost all my own repairs and maintenance on all my cars. this generally would include upgrades when things need repair, such as high flow radiators to replace leaky ones, or upgrading to HEI from points etc.

I've had a 71 GMC truck that I've slowly modded a little here and there, now it's torn down to the frame waiting to be put back together for a 'shop truck'. Not exactly a hot rod, just a 'hot truck' haha

I have a 56 big window truck that is awaiting some TLC as well.

I'm a moldmaker by trade. I make molds for cast concrete, for lost wax(for bronze casting), for fiberglass parts and custom prototyping. My moldmaking experience got me working with a Steel sculptor. He is pretty well known in the art world and I have worked with him for almost 10 years, he taught me most of what I know about steel. from making patterns, to fabricating and finishing lifesized to monumental sculpture. Most are fabricated SS and Silicon Bronze, while some are cast bronze.
here's a pic of Cobert Collins sitting on one of his pieces

and here's an example of the kind of fabricated work I've done for him.

and the first piece I made myself- all Silicon bronze hand hammered to shape and welded up. Abstract heron