Hot Rod Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been working on my project on and off for three years now and i hope to get the body ready to paint this winter , i have also been working on a big block Chevy for my 33 Chevy it is a 402 bored .30 over with 9.5 to one compression pistons and oval port cast iron heads , what are my best options for fuel injection and who can give the cam info. also i am running a five speed with a 307 gear in the rear.

·
Lost in the 60's
15,259 Posts
Welcome to Hotrodders. This forum is for introductions only.....best to ask your questions in the Engine forum. :welcome:

·
Registered
5 Posts
dcg1933cpe said:
I have been working on my project on and off for three years now and i hope to get the body ready to paint this winter , i have also been working on a big block Chevy for my 33 Chevy it is a 402 bored .30 over with 9.5 to one compression pistons and oval port cast iron heads , what are my best options for fuel injection and who can give the cam info. also i am running a five speed with a 307 gear in the rear.

I just finished installing an Accel Gen VI DFI with a TPIS manifold on a 383 SBC and I can share info about setting up a chevy with fuel injection if you think it will help you. If you want to contact me by email you can contact me via [email protected]

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I am looking for a tbi unit or a system that has the hillborn look , my car has no hood or side pannels so it will have to look cool, ?what cam did you use and what was your source

·
Glad the Jeep is on the road
809 Posts
dcg1933cpe said:
I am looking for a tbi unit or a system that has the hillborn look , my car has no hood or side pannels so it will have to look cool, ?what cam did you use and what was your source
I like the looks of the Holley Stealth Ram system, Summit sells it among others, you could check out either Summit's or Holley's website.

·
Registered
5 Posts